top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Kickin into high gear with O-week!

First official week in Australia starts with the university's o-week or orientation week. Its been great to have an extra week to get acclimated to the campus and even go to all the welcome events for the clubs and meet all these new people! One thing I am very surprised to see is so many of the exchange students are from Norway. But everyone we have met so far is so nice and genuine so I am excited to get to know all the locals and fellow international students!


First of all, the University of Queensland is by far the most unbelievably beautiful campus I have ever been to. I almost feel like we shouldn't be somewhere so nice 😂. The entire campus is teeming with exotic birds and other wildlife that you don't feel like you're walking around a university. My favorite part of the entire campus by far is they have a large grass area called the great court where they put out mats and lawn chairs every day and have a local artist come play some music which is so nice just to relax in the sun and unwind. The campus is also the largest I have ever attended with about 50,000 other students but I actually love it more than I thought because they just have so many more student services including 6 libraries for studying!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page