top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Happy Thanksgiving!

Can't believe Thanksgiving break went by so fast. It was so nice to see all my family and friends for a few days! I mainly spend my thanksgiving on a hike in Maryland that comes right to the Chesapeake Bay. It was SO much colder there than I thought, not exactly Caribbean weather over there 😂.



Now i'm waiting in the airport for my flight back to St. Thomas, just in time for finals week! Its been quite a stressful week trying to study for finals and make sure everything is submitted properly but I think I pulled it all together thankfully. I now only have 6 days left till I leave St. Thomas for good and I'm going to be so sad to go, especially since i've gotten a taste of the cold weather back home in Washington D.C and would much prefer to stay in the Caribbean 😅 for the wintertime. So over the next 6 days I need to somehow study and make good grades on all my finals while also going to the beach as much as possible while I still can 🤞🏼.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page