top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Such a bittersweet ending!

Can't believe we are all done with finals and back home in Virginia. I was so sad to leave the beautiful island I called home for the past 5 months and the amazing friends I have made along the way. Last day on the island, the few of us who were left to go home all headed to the airport together and said our goodbyes. It still had not really hit me yet that we were all headed our separate ways and may never see each other again. And as soon as 1 person started crying we all sat there, thinking how full and amazing this semester has been and the friends we have come so close to in such a short time. I am beyond appreciative of all the amazing people I met while on exchange and will never forget it!!



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page