top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Best. School. Ever. 😍

I know its only been a couple weeks into the semester so far but this university is honestly the best school I have been to yet! Studying in Australia, I can already notice a few differences than the education in the US and I definitely think they are great ones. One of the biggest differences and my favorite that stood out to me is that the teaching/lectures are not taught by just one professor. Here it is common to have guest lecturers switch every week or two based on their specialty's and experiences to give you the best academic learning possible. I also love how it seems that they focus on much more real world implications in your studies and have a lot more field and lab work than what I am used to getting in the US. I think this is a critical and amazing thing that the University of Queensland strives to do because it really helps set up a better success for students after they graduate and being able to apply these skills to real-world scenarios in their every day jobs.


I would say so far I actually really love all of my classes, they really do a great job at keeping you interested and show you some amazing new advancements in science. So far, I think my favorite class is Marine geoscience and Paleoceanography. The professors are amazing and the class size is so small its more like a discussion/seminar class than lectures. I will say though I am so incredibly excited for my Australia's marine Environment class because they have an amazing opportunity for a 5-day field trip to their famous Heron island research station in the Great Barrier Reef! I think this field trip will be an amazing opportunity for us as students to conduct research in one of the best facilities in the world and be a great thing to add to a resume!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page