top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

First concert on the island!

Had a great weekend this week! Starting off, I continued to work on my coral research project out in Brewers Bay, it was so interesting to see the changes and predation affects to the corals in only 1 week. That evening to kick off Halloween, the band R City came back to the island to do free concerts for the public. I've never seen so many people show up to something on this island but apparently a lot of the locals love to come see the band since the band is originally from the Virgin Islands too.

Photos above from left to right: location site for our coral growth project in John Brewers Bay located next to the UVI campus, my friend Alexis and I at the concert, coral frags (small pieces of coral) growing in the tanks waiting to be out-planted for the project, larger corals growing for other research.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page