top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Praise a 3-day weekend just in time for Halloween

I've had a lot of work going on this weekend, trying to get prepared for all my exams, presentations, and lab practicals coming up this weekend but thank goodness for the 3 day weekend or else I would've burned out.

This weekend was so much, especially Halloween night. To kick off the 3 day weekend, all of my friends from NSE and I went out on Halloween night and had the absolute best time at the Hull Bay Beach Bar Halloween party and the Tap & Still restaurant party.

On Saturday I got up and continued with my research project on coral predation. When swimming out to our coral site, we noticed that a huge coral bleaching event had just taken place in the bay and is now affecting our corals as well unfortunately. Hopefully the corals bounce back in the next week before our project comes to an end!

In between all the homework on the weekend, I also finally went to Water Island for the first time! Water Island is the 4th and smallest US Virgin Island but it definitely has the best beach in my opinion and the cutest beach pups for you to pet while sun tanning. If your're a local here, Sunday is always the best day to go to water island because they have bands come play at the beach every weekend for the locals.

View from the beach at water island just before the huge rain storm came in 😬


Picture of all of us in costume for Halloween night!

Great view of the sunsetting from my dorm room. Rare to get such cloudless sunsets here!

Beautiful picture from campus of the new moon and northern star at sunset.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page