top of page
  • Writer's pictureMaya Becker

Too many assignments, not enough time

This week has definitely been very busy/crazy as far as school goes. One of my professors likes to procrastinate just as much as her students and decided to have an exam, lab practical, and presentations all in the same week 😭. This was my first lab practical for my ichthyology class which was a lot more difficult than I originally thought unfortunately. Thankfully I think my test and presentation went really well but its always hard to tell when the subject matter for a course requires more critical thinking than the average class. But what better way to relieve all the stress of a hard, exam filled school week than by celebrating your friends birthday! One of my good friends that I have made here is Julie, she came all the way to the Virgin Islands from Denmark for the semester and couldn't be more sweet than she is so HAPPY BIRTHDAY JULIE WE LOVE YOU!

This is the bday girl Julie! We decided to go for a snorkel and found a few friends along the swim and tried to photobomb them... this photo took about 10 tries but totally worth it 😂

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page